Under Flaming Winter Skies - Release on June 29th

Jun 13 2012
News Archive >>

The news of Jörg Michael’s withdrawal in September 2011 was a shock for all Stratovarius fans.
To say goodbye to a friend, hero and member who characterized the band's sound for over a decade, the band headed to a 5 show spanning farewell tour in Finland in November last year.

"The rest of us just has to accept Jörg's decision with a lot of sadness and wish him all the best for the future. But we can also assure that the band will still go on", says the singer Timo Kotipelto.

Before coming back with a brand new studio album in 2013, Stratovarius are now releasing a 2h spanning live show filmed and recorded in Tampere, Finland, November 19th 2011.
This is one of the very last shows with drummer and key-member Jörg Michael.

"Under Flaming Winter Skies - Live In Tampere" marks the end of an era as well as a new beginning, due for release on June 29th.

Hits and classics like "Under Flaming Skies", "Speed Of Light" and "Hunting High And Low" as well as exclusive bonus material (30 min documentary about the band's history, exclusive interviews with each member as well as a special comment from Jörg Michael about the reasons to leave the band) makes it a must-have for every fan and a real collector's item not to miss.

01 Under Flaming Skies
02 I Walk To My Own Song
03 Speed Of Light
04 Kiss Of Judas
05 Deep Unknown
06 Guitar Solo
07 Eagleheart
08 Paradise
09 Visions
10 Bass Solo
11 Coming Home

01 Legions Of The Twilight
02 Darkest Hours
03 Burn
04 Behind Blue Eyes
05 Winter Skies
06 Keyboard Solo
07 Black Diamond
08 Father Time
09 Hunting High And Low

01. Intro
02. Under Flaming Skies
03. I Walk To My Own Song
04. Speed Of Light
05. Kiss Of Judas
06. Deep Unknown
07. Guitar Solo
08. Eagleheart
09. Paradise
10. Visions
11. Bass Solo
12. Coming Home
13. Legions Of The Twillight
14. Darkest Hours
15. Jörg Speech
16. Burn
17. Behind Blue Eyes
18. Winter Skies
19. Keyboard Solo
20. Black Diamond
21. Father Time
22. Hunting High And Low
DOCUMENTARY: Rewinding from the past to 2012
5.1 mix of “Elysium” (taken from the album “Elysium”) - only on Blu-Ray       

Each of the formats (2CD / DVD / Blu-Ray) includes a different booklet - the same cover and interview with Jörg but different rare pictures.