Apr 04 2014
News Archive >>

There is no other word than 'magic' to explain what inspire an artist to create and one great song after the other, and to find the inspiration to fix on a record more than a special moment in each and every of songs.
It happens very rarely nowadays, especially in metal and especially for bands with so many albums in their discography to be compared to.
 'Nemesis' is the album that brought the mysterious magic in Stratovarius’ life.
The album blew everyone away and set the beginning of another start in the long history of the Finnish band.
With the incredible sense for melodies and their powerful and technically elaborated style, the band once more visited the “higher floors” of the charts worldwide (Finland: #3, and basically top 40 in every country in the world).

The song 'Unbreakable' immediately became one of the bands’ most streamed songs ever, with thousands of fans enjoying it every single day since its release.
Throughout 2013, the band dedicated their energy to the 'Nordic Nexus Of Nemesis Tour' and delivered their dedicated fans with unforgettable live performances everywhere they went.
It’s with a spirit of gratitude towards the fans that the band agreed to release a special edition of 'Nemesis' – now including a full bonus Documentary DVD.
The 'double program' (studio album/Documentary DVD) will be released on May 2nd, 2014 on earMUSIC.
The 80 minute documentary 'Nemesis Days' follows Stratovarius around the world and gives an in-depth view of Finland’s finest metal band, revealing the story of 'Nemesis' and sharing their view about the evolution of the band. The fans who have remained loyal to the band for so many years are also an important part of this documentary DVD.
For Stratovarius completists, the DVD features the first official release of the most recent music videos ('Halcyon Days', 'Unbreakable' and the brand new 'If The Story Is Over').

Experience the band like never before - you’ve never been closer to them. Welcome to a new chapter of Stratovarius!

To catch a first glimpse of the documentary, please click here:

01. Abandon
02. Unbreakable
03. Stand My Ground
04. Halcyon Days
05. Fantasy
06. Out Of The Fog
07. Castles In The Air
08. Dragons
09. One Must Fall
10. Fireborn (Bonus Track)
11. Hunter (Bonus Track)
12. If The Story Is Over
13. Nemesis

Documentary Nemesis Days (80min)
01. Intro
02. Nemesis Days - The Starship Travelling
03. The World
04. Part I - The Album
05. Part II - The Tour
06. Part III - The Band
07. Unbreakable Live @ Havirov
08. Part IV - Life
09. Part V - Friends Around The World
10. Epilogue
11. Credits

01. Halcyon Days
02. Unbreakable
03. If The Story Is Over
04. Deep Unknown (from Polaris)
05. Under Flaming Skies (from Elysium)